Writing about Myself Online

Amethyst Champagne
3 min readApr 28, 2022

Oh yes. At some point in a writer’s journey, they will write about themselves. And you may be at the point where you want to share your stories with the world.

If you have read any of my other posts, you will see that I’ve been writing a lot about myself lately.

And no, it’s because I just like talking about myself, although there have been a couple of times when I did it just because I wanted to, which I won’t apologize for.

It’s usually to give advice on writing or help my readers. I like helping people, but not necessarily in the way we generally think, since being around them makes me mentally tired after a while.

So how do I feel about writing about my life?

Well, for the most part, I’m fine with it. Some crazy ass or bizarre things occur, like me getting shocked by a sponge the other week. Yes, a sponge of all things (shakes my head).

Or me bidding on a job for blog editors on Upwork and getting it, which is crazy because I didn’t think I’d even get it. It just looked interesting, and I thought, why not? I have nothing to lose.

Yes, some of it is a bit painful to write about.

If you read my story, The Story of Me, you will see not-so-great things have happened to me, some recent and some going into my early…

--

--

Amethyst Champagne

I write personal stories, articles, and more in hopes of helping others.