What Should You Write About?

Amethyst Champagne
3 min readFeb 22, 2022

What should I write about?

As writers, this is something we’re constantly thinking about, trying to come up with our next subject.

Every day, I mull over potential ideas in my head, jotting the thoughts on my note-taking app or directly onto Vocal or my blog. And I know you do the same, more or less.

But many people wonder if there are certain topics they should write about either because they feel like they have to or simply because it’s a trendy topic.

They don’t feel like they can just write about whatever they want. Instead, these writers are afraid their pieces won’t be well-received. Or they are so worried about making their writing perfect that they never hit the publish button.

But guess what?

You can!

If you’re not working for someone and have something you want to discuss, then write! That’s one of the beauties of writing online. It doesn’t need to be perfect since it does not exist.

And you don’t have to stay in one niche. In fact, it’s better if you don’t.

Writing about one thing can bore you and your readers fast, especially if it’s a super-specific niche. And I’m not talking about novels, although this post can apply to books. I mean article posts and the other stuff you’ll see…

--

--

Amethyst Champagne

I write personal stories, articles, and more in hopes of helping others.