What I’ve Been Up To

Amethyst Champagne
7 min readApr 16, 2023

Hey, I’m back, and I feel it’s time for me to catch you guys up on what I’ve been doing.

I know it’s been a while since I’ve written anything like this, but until recently, I haven’t really had the drive to write anything about my life.

I know, it’s sad.

And maybe you don’t care about my ups and downs. And that’s okay. I’m still going to write about it, mainly because sharing my life with you is like my version of journaling.

So, with that out of the way, let’s get to it.

I Got Covid!

The first thing that comes to mind is my stepdad giving me covid (eyeroll).

He’d gone to a music thing at the end of August 2022 and hadn’t been careful enough. Apparently, he’d camped next to someone who ended up testing positive.

And since we live in a single-wide mobile home, I couldn’t really get away from him.

I’m not someone who gets sick often, and I’d gotten the available shots and booster, so, yeah, I was mad at him.

It wasn’t fun, having gotten a fever for the first time in forever, along with a string of other symptoms.

And unlike him, I couldn’t just sit in my chair and do nothing. My mom, who managed not to get sick, wouldn’t have let me.

--

--

Amethyst Champagne

I write personal stories, articles, and more in hopes of helping others.