What am I Gonna do for Valentine’s Day?

Amethyst Champagne
3 min readFeb 13, 2022

As we all know, February fourteenth is quickly approaching, and many of us will not have a special someone to celebrate it with, which generally isn’t pleasant due to all of the marketing and hype supporting couples.

I surely don’t have anyone to celebrate with. And I feel a little sad about it. I mean, who wouldn’t? But compared to last year, this V-day is going to be pretty good.

You see, my ex and I ended our break (which began in January) around this time, only for snow to keep us apart since we don’t live that close to each other, and he gets so much more snow at his place.

That, along with him being emotionally distant, and not receiving a gift from my family made for a pretty crappy day for me. I managed to hide the hurt until I went to bed that night, though.

I got nothing that year except a broken heart because he broke up with me about a week later. And I had boughten him a card and some chocolate, which he still got about a month later, but that’s a whole different story.

However, I don’t hate Valentine’s Day. It’s not its fault that my ex had been a dick. The timing just happened to overlap.

So, what am I going to do this year?

I have no clue.

--

--

Amethyst Champagne

I write personal stories, articles, and more in hopes of helping others.