The Nintendo Switch

Amethyst Champagne
4 min readSep 1, 2023

Yes, I played on the Switch for the first time a few days ago. And I’m aware that might be odd, considering I’m in my twenties, but don’t judge me.

Not until you read this post, anyway.

Me and Gaming

You see, I’m not a gamer, but most of my friends are, so I’ve picked bits of information here and there over the last few years.

The main problem is that almost all of them are hardcore gamers, something I will probably never be, mostly because I don’t care about it enough.

And on the very rare occasion I do play video games, I like the casual ones where you don’t have to play for hours.

That was what made the Wii and most things Nintendo so great. It introduced non-gamers like me to a fun, light version of gaming without the commitment others demand.

It also brings back pleasant childhood memories.

What Led Me to Play the Switch for the First Time?

Well, what leads to me doing a lot of things people my age do: so I could participate in the fun with friends.

My best friend Jade invited me over to play on the Switch with two of her friends whom I’d met at different gatherings.

--

--

Amethyst Champagne

I write personal stories, articles, and more in hopes of helping others.