The Matter Of Love

And My Experience With It

Amethyst Champagne
4 min readFeb 29, 2024
Photo by Christian Wiediger on Unsplash

Love.

It’s a rather complicated topic for me personally, given everything that has happened in my life.

But it doesn’t mean I want to close myself off from it or withhold it from those I care about.

Friends

Photo by Duy Pham on Unsplash

I have a lot more experience with loving someone as a friend than anything else. And it can be just as frightening as loving someone romantically.

Putting yourself out there to meet potential friends is hard, especially when you’re an adult and schedules don’t often line up.

Or when they don’t live in the same time zone as you, which is a main struggle for me these days, as only two of my friends live in the same state as me.

But it’s worth it.

I often find it easier to talk to my friends about certain personal issues than with others. And I know they have my back when no one else does.

Family

--

--

Amethyst Champagne

I write personal stories, articles, and more in hopes of helping others.