Quick Content Update

Amethyst Champagne
2 min readNov 5, 2023

--

Photo by Jon Tyson on Unsplash

Hi there!

If you have noticed my content changing and stories being removed from my Medium page, you’re not imagining it.

Because I have been deleting content.

Why am I Doing This?

It is related to my post, My Content Creation Game, which explains how my content publishing is changing.

And I’ve realized that to be successful on these platforms, my content needs to not be all over the place in terms of topic and genre.

Where is the Content Going?

Photo by Susan Q Yin on Unsplash

Depending on the type of content it is will determine where it will be going.

Fiction Pieces

These pieces will be on my Vocal and Ko-Fi pages since fiction is better supported on those platforms, and Vocal has most of those stories anyway.

Editing Blog Posts

Besides my website, most of these are being moved to my Substack, as I don’t want it and Medium to be twining completely regarding content.

That would negate the point of me having a Substack.

How Long Will This Take?

This process should be done by the end of the year, maybe sooner. I am also updating some of my posts as I publish them onto my Sub, along with writing new content.

So, pay attention to see more updates.

Thank you for reading! I hope you enjoyed it. Subscribe for more content!

--

--

Amethyst Champagne

I write personal stories, articles, and more in hopes of helping others.