Out With The Old And In With The New!

Amethyst Champagne
3 min readDec 21, 2023
Photo by Matt Flores on Unsplash

For many of us, December is when we evaluate the last year and decide what we do and don’t want for the following year.

And I’ve been doing the same. So here’s my list of things I am doing now and will be doing in 2024.

Material Objects

Photo by Onur Bahçıvancılar on Unsplash

This is one I’ve been mulling about in my head. Despite trying to be a quasi-minimalist for over a year now, I still feel like I have more belongings than I need or want.

And many people could get more use out of these items in five minutes than I ever will.

This is why I have been researching different ways and places in which to sell or donate my stuff, depending on condition, including:

  • ThredUP
  • Poshmark
  • Mercari
  • Ziffet

And any others I might find.

It’s more urgent right now as Christmas is approaching, and I have no clue what I’m getting. Also, I want to have room for these new items because I do like having some stuff.

--

--

Amethyst Champagne

I write personal stories, articles, and more in hopes of helping others.