My Time Away

Amethyst Champagne
5 min readNov 26, 2023
Photo by Glen Carrie on Unsplash

While I miss being in the Lone Star State and the people I visited and met down there, I am glad to be back home, at least for a little bit.

Now that I’ve written about what happened at home while I was in Texas, I’m going to share my experiences.

What Happened?

Photo by Rhys Kentish on Unsplash

A lot happened, so I’m going to give you the main events, other than me getting my PS4, which can read about here.

I Decided to Give Sales a Try

And no, I don’t have a job doing that. Not yet, anyway.

That probably won’t happen until the end of this year or the beginning of 2024, as we must finish my resume first.

But while down there, M helped me realize I couldn’t move much more forward with my writing and editing careers unless I made a change.

So, that’s what I’m doing.

I Got to Eat Out

We went to several restaurants while I was visiting, in a three-day period, I might add.

The first place was a Thai restaurant. The three of us were already out and about and decided to eat in the area. And it was…

--

--

Amethyst Champagne

I write personal stories, articles, and more in hopes of helping others.