My Quasi Eco-Friendly-ism Continued

Amethyst Champagne
7 min readJul 22, 2023
Photo by Photo Boards on Unsplash

If you read the first installment of this journey that I published a little over a year ago, you probably remember my quest to make the products I use more planet friendly.

And I’ve been keeping up the effort, finding more sustainable alternatives for stuff I already use.

These are new products I have started using since my last post. And no, these aren’t listed by the date of purchase or the importance of the product.

Now, let’s go down the list.

( Not all the pictures represent the specific product I use.)

quip Floss Pick

Yes, it’s a flossing pick. But not just any flossing pick. It’s one that can be refilled and is plastic-free.

And I know some of you might ask, Why don’t you use regular floss?

Well, I have a small mouth, so trying to stick both hands in there to use the flossing string properly is really difficult for me. And for a long time, I used disposable floss picks.

But then I ran across an ad for quip and realized how wasteful that was. So, I decided to try the reusable flossing pick with…

--

--

Amethyst Champagne

I write personal stories, articles, and more in hopes of helping others.