My Hairdressers Turn Me On

And No, It’s Not What You Think

Amethyst Champagne
4 min readMar 12, 2022
Photo by Adam Winger on Unsplash

Oh yes, it’s one of my secret “shames,” although I’m not ashamed of it. I just have to deal with it every time I get my hair cut.

Why Does this Happen?

Now, your first thought might be, oh, it must be a guy then. And I understand your train of thought. I’d probably go there, too.

But you would be wrong.

The place that I go to has only women hairdressers; at least, I think that’s the case. Not that I would care either way. I just don’t go very often.

Your second thought probably is that you must be into girls, then. And that makes some sense, right?

But that thought is also wrong.

What is it Then?

Well, for as long as I can remember, I’ve always liked my skin softly touched. Not a tickle per se since those are often rough, but something light enough that it gives me goosebumps and makes me feel good.

In other words, it’s a turn-on for me. Not exclusively a sexual one. In fact, this form of stimulation has nothing to do with anything relating to sex, although it can heighten my arousal if done right.

It just feels good.

What Does This Have to…

--

--

Amethyst Champagne

I write personal stories, articles, and more in hopes of helping others.