My Ever-Evolving Writing Style

How It’s Changed Since Writing Online

Amethyst Champagne
5 min readAug 6, 2023

If you are anything like me, you’ve probably noticed that the way you write has changed since you began. Unless you’re new to writing, then be prepared to watch it happen.

I have witnessed how my writing has evolved since my ninth-grade English class. I now cringe whenever I see a piece of my writing from those days.

But it’s changed more since starting on Vocal two years ago and then on the other platforms I now post my content on.

December 2020

This was when I first discovered Vocal.

I was scrolling through my Facebook feed and stumbled onto an ad for Vocal, saying how you can get paid for writing.

So, of course, I was like, “hell yes,” and it didn’t take me long to create a free account on here.

I quickly began writing fiction but then started posting other types of content, hoping to make some moola. And I believe it was a couple of months later when I got Vocal+.

It was different writing for people online to writing a book. With a book, you can take the time you need to be a perfectionist.

But when you write on a platform like Vocal, you don’t want to wait several months to post something…

--

--

Amethyst Champagne

I write personal stories, articles, and more in hopes of helping others.