My Christmas Traditions!

Amethyst Champagne
4 min readDec 18, 2023
Photo by Rodion Kutsaiev on Unsplash

Everybody has Christmas traditions, whether or not they celebrate the day. It’s just unavoidable, like crowded malls and excited children.

And my interest is often piqued when people share theirs. After all, someone else’s usual tradition could spark a new one for you.

So here are mine!

What Has Changed

Photo by Toa Heftiba on Unsplash

Things change as the years go by, so why should Christmas traditions be immune?

This is what has changed for us.

Where We Celebrate It

There haven’t been many years where I celebrated Christmas at my house. Either because of foster care or us shlepping to some family member’s house of my stepdad.

So, it’s been nice doing our own things the past few years, like us going to Vegas or me going to Texas last Christmas.

Attending Christmas Eve Service

We used to attend church all the time, but not since my mom got her current job. And she hates that, being a devout, although non-traditional Christian.

--

--

Amethyst Champagne

I write personal stories, articles, and more in hopes of helping others.