My Bedroom Painting

A Reader’s and Writer’s Inspiration

Amethyst Champagne
3 min readJun 25, 2023
Taken and edited by me.

Well, it might be more of a picture than a painting, but damn, it looks like it could’ve been painted by hand as it looks like a canvas.

And from what I know, art is subjective. So, I consider this picture art, whether or not it is.

How I Got it

It was one of my birthday presents this year, along with two other writer-tailored items my mom got me: a Do Not Disturb: Writer at Work doorknob sign and a wooden artist messenger bag.

But I was instantly drawn to its message:

Into the library she goes to lose her mind and find her soul.

Where I Put It

While I wanted to put it in my office, since that’s where I write, there isn’t much room for anything beyond my wall by the door; it is also a bit of a catchall for the various things my mom has until her mobile office is done.

So, it currently hangs on the spot in my bedroom above my laundry hamper next to one of my windows.

Which was empty for a while from my not having hung a new calendar (its own story, not relevant to this post). So, I might just keep it in its spot.

--

--

Amethyst Champagne

I write personal stories, articles, and more in hopes of helping others.