My 2023

Amethyst Champagne
5 min readDec 26, 2023
Photo by engin akyurt on Unsplash

A lot has happened to me this year, both good and bad. And I want to evaluate all of it, month by month, to see what I want to do differently for 2024.

Well, almost all the months.

January

Photo by Raimond Klavins on Unsplash

I lost my blog editing job. Not because I am a lousy editor but because of a lack of funds on their end. I’m still bummed about it.

One of my friends also had a mental break and was taken to a mental stabilization unit for a week.

What a great way to kick off 2023

February

Photo by Obi - @pixel8propix on Unsplash

I spent Valentine’s Day with my friend Sandra for Galentine’s Day when gal pals spend the day together. I liked the idea and knew she didn’t have plans, so we figured, why not?

It was actually pretty fun. We had lunch, wandered around town for a bit, and then hung out at my place until she went home.

April

--

--

Amethyst Champagne

I write personal stories, articles, and more in hopes of helping others.