Me and My Yoga

My Journey With the Practice

Amethyst Champagne
5 min readJan 17, 2024
Photo by Ginny Rose Stewart on Unsplash

Yoga.

I practice it daily.

And while this kind of content isn’t something I usually write about, I was compelled to share my experience with you for some reason.

What is Yoga?

Photo by Tachina Lee on Unsplash

While I knew what the core of what yoga was, I didn’t have a definition I could write for you, so here is one from Bing:

Yoga is a practice that involves physical postures, breathing techniques, and meditation or relaxation to promote mental and physical well-being. It also aims to create a union between body, mind, and spirit, as well as between the individual and universal consciousness.

While it originated in India, certain styles of yoga have been created by other cultures who adopted the practice throughout the centuries.

Why I Began Doing Yoga

Photo by Conscious Design on Unsplash

For as long as I can remember, I’ve battled with mental stress-induced muscle tension and a…

--

--

Amethyst Champagne

I write personal stories, articles, and more in hopes of helping others.