Insecurity, Anxiety, Uncertainty…

Amethyst Champagne
5 min readOct 1, 2023
Photo by Andrew Neel on Unsplash

Yes, you read that right.

Despite the persona I might give off in my writing, I often feel these unpleasant emotions.

Right now, it is one of those times. And not just in one aspect of my life. But in several of them. Which sucks and is overwhelming.

So, I’m writing this post to alleviate some of these emotions and hopefully to help at least one reader and/or writer in a similar circumstance.

Because despite how it feels, you are not alone.

My Life

Photo by George Pagan III on Unsplash

Is it me, or does everyone get this feeling that they’re coming up at a crossroads in their life at some point? Like something is growing, and it’s only a matter of time before something gives?

Well, I’ve been feeling this for months now, and the farther I go, the more anxiety and uncertainty build inside me.

Truthfully, I’d been feeling discontent with my life for a long time, but my trip to Texas last December peeled away a lot of things buried inside, so I could no longer ignore it.

Being away from my life for those two weeks opened my eyes and changed me. I…

--

--

Amethyst Champagne

I write personal stories, articles, and more in hopes of helping others.