Hello, Substack!

Amethyst Champagne
2 min readApr 18, 2023

Hi there, everyone!

For those of you who don’t know me, my name is Amethyst (yes, that’s my actual name). I’m a creative writer, and I’ve decided to expand my reach. So, here I am.

My Online Journey Before Substack

Before I dive in, this is not the first writing platform I’ve joined, and something tells me it won’t be the last.

A couple of years ago, I signed up for Vocal after seeing an ad for it on social media. But, of course, the initial motivator was making money online.

However, I quickly fell in love with the idea of sharing stories on the Internet and having a community of supportive fellow writers. And less than a year later, I joined Medium.

Why I joined Substack

As I read various articles on Medium, I noticed many creators also had a Substack account. And other articles mentioned it as a great way to reach more people and earn extra income.

I was hesitant for a while.

For one, I didn’t have an email list to move to Medium or Substack. And I know how important it is.

For another, I wouldn’t say I like sticking to just one writing niche. Because while my primary focus is fiction, I also enjoy writing personal stories, product reviews, etc…

--

--

Amethyst Champagne

I write personal stories, articles, and more in hopes of helping others.