Book Editing

Amethyst Champagne
3 min readAug 6, 2021

Passions. Activities we love to do.

They are something quite unique to each individual. And while all of us on Vocal and Medium have a passion for writing, whether it’s a budding flower, a revived flame, or we’re seeking ways to improve ourselves, no one’s writing is the same.

However, many of us have multiple passions. Some are talked about through published stories in the various communities on this and other writing platforms, while others are kept secret.

Many of these passions earn us some money, whether it’s a full blown business, freelancing, and just something done on the side to our main jobs.

And that’s how it should be. The saying, ‘do what you love and you never work a day in your life’ couldn’t be more true in my opinion, especially when I read the stories here.

Although I don’t keep this a secret per say, it’s not something I’ve talk about incessantly either. So for this piece, I’ll be telling you about my editing passion.

For starters, I didn’t always know I wanted to be an editor. In fact, it wasn’t until about six months ago I realized I liked helping people work out the kinks in their writing.

I’d already published my first and second book, which I was and am proud of, but didn’t know where to go from there.

--

--

Amethyst Champagne

I write personal stories, articles, and more in hopes of helping others.